Sunday, May 20, 2012

Papa John's

Webmaster note: I recently discovered a handful of posts saved as drafts that were inadvertently never published to the blog. These were drafted from August to September, 2007.

Can you tell me what menu items are vegan (no animal products)? From your website's nutritional area I can only determine if certain things are or are not present in your foods, but without seeing an ingredient list I cannot determine what products have no animal ingredients in them. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Papa John's reply #1:
Thank you for your comments. I will forward them on to the appropriate people for review.
Have a great day!
Consumer Services Team

Eight days pass. My follow up (#2):
Still waiting to here back from some one regarding which menu items can be ordered or modified so as to be considered vegan (no meat, dairy, cheese, animal derivatives of any kind). Someone's help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

1 comment:

KCM said...

I have read multiple places that the hand-tossed dough is vegan, and I just realized tonight that the amazing garlic dipping sauce is "accidentally" vegan. They have a simple "no cheese" option on their online ordering menu. Wish they had more diversified vegan toppings though.