Thursday, August 16, 2007

Arby's

Arby's took seven days to respond, and did not offer any vegan suggestions, but rather directed me to their online ingredient information.

The verdict:

Apple Turnover is vegan
Cherry Turnover is vegan
Arby's Sauce is vegan
Homestyle Fries have no animal ingredients but may be fried in oil shared with animal products
Potato Cake may or may not be vegan (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate)
Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing is vegan
Red Wine Vinaigrette may or may not be vegan (Calcium Disodium EDTA)
Sub Roll may or may not be vegan (L-Cysteine)
Garden Salad is vegan if ordered without croutons (no crouton ingredient information found)
Side Salad is vegan if ordered without croutons (no crouton ingredient information found)

4 comments:

jaxin said...

I would have never thought in a million years that the turnovers would be vegan!

Carey said...

I am surprised that the Turnovers are Vegan. Actually very surprised, knowing much of the food industry myself (through family) most oils are used for everything, anything involving fried foods in oils is usually non-vegan friendly

Erin said...

They're "baked," not deep fried like chicken fingers, fries, etc.

pete said...

Shucks. They no longer have the homestyle fries!