Thank goodness Friday is only one day of the week. At least they didn't try confusion tactics.
I would like to visit your restaurant. Since your website does not provide ingredients lists and you do not give "ingredient statements," can you tell me what menu items are vegan (no animal products)? Thank you for taking the time to determine this, your help is greatly appreciated.
Note, TGI Friday's states directly on the website that they do not release ingredient statements. At least this allowed me to tailor my question accordingly, and avoid at least one wasted message-and-response. However, that fact doesn't excuse their neglect. People have the right to know where their food is coming from and of what it consists; considering the events of the last year I find it amazing a corporate chain restaurant would so stubbornly adhere to this stance, and that the consuming public stomachs it.
TGI Friday's reply:
As healthy eating continues to diversify, T.G.I. Friday’s restaurants understand that people have different nutritional desires. Our menu offers a wide variety of cravable items which are prepared by our staff using our proprietary recipes. Although we have great procedures in place, any deviation from our recipe would alter nutritional information. Deviation could simply mean the restaurant substituted one of the ingredients from a different or local vendor. Currently, I do not have the recipe or ingredient statements available for many of our menu items, the nutritional information we provide is available on our menu under the "Low Fat" and "Low Carb" section. Listed there you will find specific menu items providing the "Net Carbs" and items which have approximately 10g FAT AND 500 CALORIES. T.G.I. Friday’s guests, like yourself, expect our high standard of great taste, innovation, and value. Watch our menu as we expand our offer! ings even more or visit www.fridays.com
We appreciate your interest in T.G.I. Friday's.
Nothing is vegan at TGI Friday's.